Go Cedar Rapids

Rock The Block @ NewBo City Market

1100 3rd St SE
Cedar Rapids, IA

Add To Itinerary

Next Upcoming Date: Friday, June 30 2017

June

30

2017

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Friday, June 30
  • Friday, July 7
  • Friday, July 14
  • Friday, July 21
  • Friday, July 28
  • Friday, August 4
  • Friday, August 11
  • Friday, August 18
  • Friday, August 25
  • Friday, September 1

Join us Friday nights 5:30pm to 8:00pm, May through September, for this free concert series featuring local bands playing on the Bankers Trust Stage. Families bring lawn chairs and blankets to enjoy great music, locally-crafted food and drinks, and games in the Market Yard.

Support for Rock the Block at NewBo City Market is provided by a generous donation from Rockwell Collins.

05/05: Meteor Cat
05/12: Bernemann Brothers
05/19: Betty Calling
05/26: Surf Zombies
06/02: Saloonatics
06/09: Compass Rose
06/16: Funk Daddies
06/23: Blue Henry
06/30: Freedom Festival with the Fez
07/07: Bamboolers
07/14: Full Circle
07/21: The Flaming Camaros
07/28: The Fez
08/04: TBA
08/11: Rockinfreakapotamus
08/18: Alisabeth Von Presley
09/01: Brass Transit Authority
09/08: Local on the Eights
09/15: TBA
09/22: The Agency
09/29: Flood the District/Bands TBA