Cedar Rapids Museum Of Art

Edward Hopper Exhibition: Selections from the Whitney Museum

Location: The Cedar Rapids Museum of Art
410 Third Ave SE
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Add To Itinerary

Next Upcoming Date: Thursday, February 22 2018 to Friday, June 8 2018

February

22

2018

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, February 22 to Friday, June 8 2018
  • Thursday, March 1 to Friday, June 15 2018
  • Thursday, March 8 to Friday, June 22 2018
  • Thursday, March 15 to Friday, June 29 2018
  • Thursday, March 22 to Friday, July 6 2018
  • Thursday, March 29 to Friday, July 13 2018
  • Thursday, April 5 to Friday, July 20 2018
  • Thursday, April 12 to Friday, July 27 2018
  • Thursday, April 19 to Friday, August 3 2018
  • Thursday, April 26 to Friday, August 10 2018

The CRMA is proud to present an selection of Edward Hopper pieces from the Whitney Museum of American Art in New York City.

Edward Hopper: Selections from the Whitney Museum of American Art, New York

February 3 – May 20, 2018

This exhibition of 13 seminal works, all drawn from the collection of the Whitney Museum of American Art in New York, traces the trajectory of Hopper’s career in works from 1906 to 1960. Moody interiors, Parisian scenes, and urban and rural images of America betray Hopper’s interests through his long and productive career. Solitary figures contemplate their lives in various locales, all highlighted with Hopper’s extraordinarily sensitive portrayal of light.