Cedar Rapids Museum Of Art

Art Exhibition, “Malvina Hoffman: A Sculptor’s Journey”

Location: The Cedar Rapids Museum of Art
Time: 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
410 Third Ave SE
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Add To Itinerary

Next Upcoming Date: Saturday, August 26 2017 to Saturday, August 31 2019

August

26

2017

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Saturday, August 26 2017 to Saturday, August 31 2019
  • Friday, January 26 to Friday, January 31 2020
  • Monday, February 26 to Monday, March 2 2020
  • Monday, March 26 to Monday, March 30 2020
  • Thursday, April 26 to Thursday, April 30 2020
  • Saturday, May 26 to Saturday, May 30 2020
  • Tuesday, June 26 to Tuesday, June 30 2020
  • Thursday, July 26 to Thursday, July 30 2020
  • Sunday, August 26 to Sunday, August 30 2020
  • Wednesday, September 26 to Wednesday, September 30 2020

Join us at the CRMA on August 26th to see our newest exhibition, “Malvina Hoffman: A Sculptor’s Journey.”

"Malvina Hoffman: A Sculptor’s Journey"

August 26, 2017 – August 31, 2019

 

Drawing from the CRMA’s deep collection of works by 20th century sculptor Malvina Hoffman, this two-gallery exhibition explores her lengthy and varied career as a sculptor of the human form.  From her early bust of her father Richard to her famous commission from the Field Museum to create their “Hall of Man,” Malvina Hoffman: A Sculptor’s Journey traces Hoffman’s artistic roots from her teenage creations through apprenticeship with Auguste Rodin and into her arrival as an independent and gifted artist.